# **APPENDIX 3B7**

#### QUICK REFERENCE GUIDE TO PROVIDED SCHOOLS FOR PARISHES IN HEREFORDSHIRE

(Please note that this information is for guidance only. The details should not be used as a definitive statement of catchment areas as this can be provided by the Pupil Admissions Office only if you provide details of your post code)

Parish	Designated Secondary (11-16)
Abbey Dore	Kingstone
Aconbury	Wyebridge Sports College
Acton Beauchamp	Queen Elizabeth
Adforton	Wigmore
Allensmore	Kingstone
Almeley	Lady Hawkins
Ashperton	John Masefield
Aston Ingham	John Kyrle
Avenbury	Queen Elizabeth
Aylton	John Masefield
Aymestrey	Wigmore
Bacton	Kingstone
	-
Ballingham	John Kyrle
Bartestree	Bishop of Hereford's Bluecoat
Belmont Rural	Wyebridge Sports College
Birley with Upper Hill	Weobley The Minster
Bishops Frome **Fromes Hill locality of civil parish of Bishops Frome	Queen Elizabeth John Masefield
Bishopstone	Weobley

#### Parish

### **Designated Secondary (11-16)**

Blakemere	Kingstone
Bodenham	The Minster
Bolstone	Wyebridge Sports College
Bosbury	John Masefield
Brampton Abbotts	John Kyrle
Brampton Bryan	Wigmore
Bredenbury	Queen Elizabeth
Bredwardine	Kingstone
Breinton	Whitecross
Bridge Sollars	Weobley
Bridstow	John Kyrle
Brilley	Lady Hawkins
Brimfield	Wigmore
Brinsop & Wormsley	Weobley
Brockhampton (Ross)	John Kyrle
Brockhampton (Bromyard)	Queen Elizabeth
Brobury with Monnington-on-Wye	Weobley
Bromyard & Winslow** ** Part excl. locality of Bromyard Town	Queen Elizabeth
** Locality of Bromyard Town only	Queen Elizabeth
Buckton and Coxall	Wigmore
Burghill	Whitecross
Burrington	Wigmore

Parish	Designated Secondary (11-16)
Byford	Weobley
Byton	Lady Hawkins
Callow	Wyebridge Sports College
Canon Frome	John Masefield
Canon Pyon	Weobley
Castle Frome	John Masefield
Clehonger	Kingstone
Clifford	Fairfield
Coddington	John Masefield
Colwall	John Masefield
Collington	Queen Elizabeth
Combe	Lady Hawkins
Cradley	John Masefield
Craswall	Fairfield
Credenhill	Weobley
Croft & Yarpole	Wigmore
Cusop	Fairfield
Dewsall	Wyebridge Sports College
Dilwyn	Weobley
Dinedor	Wyebridge Sports College
Dinmore	Aylestone
Docklow & Hampton Wafre	The Minster
Donnington	John Masefield

Parish	Designated Secondary (11-16)
Dormington	Bishop of Hereford's Bluecoat
Dorstone	Fairfield
Downton	Wigmore
Dulas	Kingstone
Eardisland	Weobley
Eardisley	Lady Hawkins
Eastnor	John Masefield
Eaton Bishop	Kingstone
Edvin Loach & Saltmarsh	Queen Elizabeth
Edwyn Ralph	Queen Elizabeth
Eggleton	John Masefield
Elton	Wigmore
Evesbatch	John Masefield
Ewyas Harold	Kingstone
Eye, Moreton & Ashton	The Minster
Eyton	The Minster
Felton	Queen Elizabeth
Ford & Stoke Prior	The Minster
Fownhope	Bishop of Hereford's Bluecoat
Foy	John Kyrle

## Designated Secondary (11-16)

C	
Ganarew	John Kyrle
Garway	Kingstone
Goodrich	John Kyrle
Grafton	Wyebridge Sports College
Grendon Bishop	Queen Elizabeth
Hampton Bishop	Bishop of Hereford's Bluecoat
Hampton Charles	Queen Elizabeth
Harewood	John Kyrle
Hatfield & Newhampton** **For properties	The Minster
dependant on access to A44 – Fencote Road	Queen Elizabeth
Haywood	Wyebridge Sports College
Hentland	John Kyrle
Holme Lacy	Wyebridge Sports Colleg
Holmer – Within City boundary Out " "	Whitecross Aylestone (east of A49) Whitecross (west of A49)
Hope Mansell	John Kyrle
Hope under Dinmore	The Minster
How Caple	John Kyrle
Humber	The Minster
Huntington	Lady Hawkins
Kenchester	Weobley
Kenderchurch	Kingstone
Kentchurch** **incl. Pontrilas village	Kingstone

Parish

Parish	Designated Secondary (11-16)
Kilpeck	Kingstone
Kimbolton	The Minster
Kings Caple	John Kyrle
Kings Pyon	Weobley
Kingsland	Wigmore
Kingstone	Kingstone
Kington	Lady Hawkins
Kington Rural	Lady Hawkins
Kinnersley	Lady Hawkins
Kinsham	Wigmore
Knill	Lady Hawkins
Lea	John Kyrle
Ledbury	John Masefield
Leinthall Starkes	Wigmore
Leintwardine	Wigmore
Leominster	The Minster
Letton	Lady Hawkins
Leysters	The Minster

Lingen

Little Birch

Linton (Bromyard)

Linton (incl. Gorsley Village)

Wigmore

John Kyrle

Kingstone

Queen Elizabeth

# Designated Secondary (11-16)

Little Cowarne	Queen Elizabeth
Little Dewchurch	Wyebridge Sports College
Little Hereford	Wigmore
Little Marcle	John Masefield
Llancillo	Fairfield
Llandinabo	John Kyrle
Llangarron	John Kyrle
Llanrolthal	John Kyrle
Llanveynoe	Fairfield
Llanwarne	John Kyrle
Longtown	Fairfield
Lower Bullingham	Wyebridge Sports College
Lower Harpton	Lady Hawkins
Lucton	Wigmore
Lugwardine	Bishop of Hereford's Bluecoat
Luston	The Minster
Lyonshall	Lady Hawkins

Parish

Madley	Kingstone
Mansell Gamage	Weobley
Mansell Lacy	Weobley
Marden	Aylestone
Marstow	John Kyrle
Mathon	John Masefield
Michaelchurch Escley	Fairfield

Parish	Designated Secondary (11-16)
Middleton on the Hill	The Minster
Moccas	Kingstone
Monkland & Stretford	The Minster
Mordiford	Bishop of Hereford's Bluecoat
Moreton Jeffries	Queen Elizabeth
Moreton on Lugg	Aylestone
Much Birch	Kingstone
Much Cowarne	Queen Elizabeth
Much Dewchurch	Kingstone
Much Marcle	John Masefield
Munsley	John Masefield
<b>N</b> ewton (Leominster)	The Minster
Newton (Peterchurch)	Fairfield
Norton (Bromyard)	Queen Elizabeth
Norton Canon	Weobley
Ocle Pychard	Queen Elizabeth
Orcop	Kingstone (area associated with
	Garway) John Kyrle (area associated with St. Weonards)
Orleton	Wigmore
<b>P</b> encombe & Grendon Warren	Queen Elizabeth The Minster
Pembridge	Lady Hawkins

Parish	Designated Secondary (11-16)
Pencoyd	John Kyrle
Peterchurch	Fairfield
Peterstow	John Kyrle
Pipe Aston	Wigmore
Pipe & Lyde	Aylestone
Pixley	John Masefield
Preston on Wye	Kingstone
Preston Wynne	Queen Elizabeth
Pudleston	The Minster
Putley	John Masefield
<b>R</b> ichards Castle (Hereford)	Wigmore
Rodd, Nash & Little Brampton	Lady Hawkins
Ross-on-Wye	John Kyrle
Ross Rural	John Kyrle
Rowlstone	Fairfield
Sellack	John Kyrle
St. Devereux	Kingstone
St. Margarets	Fairfield
St. Weonards	John Kyrle Kingstone
Sarnesfield	Weobley
Shobdon	Wigmore
Sollers Hope	John Kyrle
Stanford Bishop	Queen Elizabeth
Stapleton	Wigmore

Parish	Designated Secondary (11-16)
Staunton on Arrow	Lady Hawkins
Staunton on Wye	Weobley
Stoke Edith	John Masefield
Stoke Lacy	Queen Elizabeth
Stretton Grandison	John Masefield
Stretton Sugwas	Whitecross
Sutton	Aylestone
Tarrington	John Masefield
Tedstone Delamere	Queen Elizabeth
Tedstone Wafer	Queen Elizabeth
Thornbury	Queen Elizabeth
Thruxton	Kingstone
Titley	Lady Hawkins
Tretire with Michaelchurch	John Kyrle
Treville	Kingstone
Turnastone	Fairfield
Tyberton	Kingstone
Ullingswick	Queen Elizabeth
Upper Sapey	Queen Elizabeth
Upton Bishop	John Kyrle
Vowchurch	Fairfield
Wacton	Queen Elizabeth
Walford	John Kurlo
	John Kyrle
Walford, Letton & Newton	Wigmore

Parish	Designated Secondary (11-16)
Wellington	Aylestone
Wellington Heath	John Masefield
Welsh Bicknor	John Kyrle
Welsh Newton	John Kyrle
Weobley	Weobley
Westhide	Aylestone
Weston Beggard	John Masefield
Weston under Penyard	John Kyrle
Whitbourne	Queen Elizabeth
Whitchurch	John Kyrle
Whitney-on-Wye	Lady Hawkins
Wigmore	Wigmore
Willersley & Winforton	Lady Hawkins
Willey	Wigmore
Withington	Aylestone
Wolferlow	Queen Elizabeth
Woolhope	Bishop of Hereford's Bluecoat
Wormbridge	Kingstone
Yarkhill** ** Newtown Crossroads locality of civil parish of Yarkhill only ** excl. Newtown Crossroads locality	John Masefield John Masefield
Yarpole – see Croft & Yarpole	
Yatton	John Masefield
Yazor	Weobley